Vishal Wins The President Of Tamil Film Producers Council

The Tamil Film Producers Council Elections held today for 27 pots including President, Vice President. Secretary, Treasurer and Executive council members. Actor Vishal won the elections and becomes the new president of TFPC, taking control over the two important association of Kollywood.

In a total of 1212 votes, 1059 votes were registered as eligible votes with 88% polling rate, the highest ever in Tamil industry. Vishal bags 476 votes against Radha Krishan and Keyar, who individually got 333 and 224 votes, respectively.

The election results are huge setback for Radha Krishan team backed by Kalaipuli S Thanu. Vishal and his team will head the two autonomous bodies of Tamil industry – Nadigar Sangam and TFPC.

You might also like