List of Tamil Movies Releasing on December 23and December 30

It was a fabulous year for Kollywood and approaching for the big celebration of New Year 2017, movie makers are rushing to get their slots to release their movies. There are only two weeks left in December, at least a dozen of Tamil movies are gearing up for release on December 23 and December 30.

Here are the officially confirmed Tamil movies to release in the coming days:

Upcoming Tamil Movie Releases

December 23 Releases:

Kaththi Sandai: Directed by Suraj, Kaththi Sandai is an action masala flick which features Vishal, Tamannaah, Jagapati Babu, Vadivelu and others. Hiphop Tamizha has rendered music score for the movie.

Balle Vellaiyathevaa: After Kidaari, Sasikumar will be seen in Balle Vellaiyathevaa who pairs opposite Tanya in the movie. The film stars Kovai Sarala, Sangili Murugan and others in supporting roles which is directed by Prakash and music by Darbuka Siva.

Koditta Idangalai Nirappuga: As usual, R. Parthiepan comes up with an interesting movie this weekend. Koditta Idangalai Nirappuga is a satirical film which features Shanthanu Bhagyaraj, Parvathy Nair, R. Parthiepan in the lead roles. Sathya has composed music for the film.

Manal Kayiru 2: It’s a sequel to the 1982 Tamil film, Manal Kayiru which is said to be complete galatta package. The film features Ashwin Shekhar, Poorna, S. Ve. Sekhar, Visu in the lead roles and is directed by Madhan Kumar ubder Dharan Kumar musical.

December 30 Releases

Bongu: It’s a road thriller flick directed by Taj which features Natarajan Subramaniam and Ruhi Singh in the leading roles, while Pooja Bisht plays a pivotal supporting role. Srikanth Deva has composed music for the film.

Dhuruvangal Pathinaaru: It’s a story of 16 individuals directed by Karthick Naren. The investigative crime thriller features Rahman, Yashika, Ashwin Kumar, Prakash Raghavan, Santhosh Krishna in the lead roles.

Kattappavae Kaanom: It’s a comedy film featuring ensemble of cast including Sibiraj, Aishwarya Rajesh, Chandini Tamilarasan and several others. Written and directed by Mani Seiyon for WindChimes Media Entertainments.

Mo: Mo is a horror flick directed by Bhuvan Nullan, and features Suresh Ravi, Aishwarya Rajesh and Ramesh Thilak in the leading roles. Aishwarya Rajesh has two releases on the same day.

Achamindri : Achamindri is a thriller film written and directed by Ennamo Nadakkudhu fame Rajapandi. It stars Vijay Vasanth, Samuthirakani, Srushti Dange, Saranya Ponvannan, and Radha Ravi. The music has been composed by Premgi Amaren.

Other movies are Soora Thengaai, Miyaav, and Ekana Puram.