Kaatru Veliyidai Audio Launched; Releases Worldwide on April 7th

The audio of the highly anticipated movie of the year ‘Kaatru Veliyidai’ has just launched today at Sathyam Cinemas, Chennai. Directed by Mani Ratnam, the movie opens in theatres worldwide on April 7th.

Starring Karthi and Aditi Rao Hydari in the lead roles, Kaatru Veliyidai has K.P.A.C.Lalitha, Shraddha Srinath, Rukmini Vijaykumar, Delhi Ganesh, and RJ Balaji playing in supporting roles. The film will be released in Telugu, dubbed Cheliyaa. The album comprises a total of six songs composed by AR Rahman and penned by Vairamuthu, Shellee, and Karky respectively

Kaatru Veliyidai Track List

  • Nallai Allai – Sathya Prakash, Chinmayi
  • Azhagiye – Arjun Chnady, Haricharan, Jonita Gandhi
  • Vaan – Shasha Tirupati
  • Saarattu Vandiyilla – Ar Raihanah, Tipu, Nikhita Gandhi
  • Tango Kelaayo – Haricharan, Diwakar
  • Jugni – AR Rahman, Tejinder Sing

The trailer of the film received overwhelming response from the movie lovers and critics. The plot of the film is set in the backdrop of Kashmir so the team picked locales at Himachal Pradesh, Kerala, Kodaikanal, Ooty and Coonoor to resemble Kashmir. The major portions of the film were filmed in Leh and Ladakh regions.

The beauty of Kaatru Veliyidai is the magic number 25, that’s, it’s the 25th movie for Mani Ratnam and it’s 25th anniversary of AR Rahman in Cinemas who made his debut as a mainstream composer with Roja, directed by Mani Ratnam.

Sri Thenandal Films releases the movie in Tamil Nadu while AP International releases the movie worldwide on April 7th.