Asiavision Movie Awards 2016: List of Award Winners | Dharma Durai Bags Four Awards

Asiavision Movie Awards 2016: Asia Vision Awards is the most acclaimed awards for the actors and technicians of South Indian Cinema, which is the current buzz in the cine industry. The Asiavision Movie Awards ceremony is held in November each year since 2006 and this year’s awards have been announced just yet.

Asia Vision Awards

The 11 Edition of Asiavision Movie Awards will be held on Friday, November 18 at Sharjah Cricket Stadium in Dubai. Every year, the jury members of Asiavision Movie Awards select winners though public polls and voting campaign. It is a huge platform to celebrate the talents in the different arena, including cinema, television and radio.

India’s one of the most popular stars SonamKapoorwill be honored with the prestigious  ICON OF INDIA award considering her contributions as an artiste towards Indian cinema and Best Actress (Hindi) Award for  sensitive portrayal of Neerja Bannot ,with grace and conviction , in the movie Neerja.

Vijay Sethupathy’s Dharma Durai grabbed four awards for Best Film, Best Actor Best Actress, and Best Director in Tamil. The Malayalam film ‘Jacobinte Swargarajyam’ had also secured three awards while Nivin Pauley won the Best Actor award, Vineet Sreenivasan the Best Film award and Renji Panicker the Best Character Actor award.

Here’s the list of Asiavision Movie Awards 2016 winners in all the categories.

List of Asiavision Movie Awards 2016 Winners

Best Actress – Sonam Kapoor- Neerja
Outstanding Performer – Radhika Apte- Parched/ Kabali
Youth Icon – Ram Charan
Best Actor in Tamil – Vijay Sethupathi- Dharma Durai
Best Actress in Tamil – Tamannah- Dharma Durai
Best Actor in Negative Role – RK Suresh- Thara Thappatai
Best Film in Tamil – Dharma Durai
Excellence Award – Amy Jackson- Ai, Their
Best Director in Tamil – Seenu Ramaswamy- Dharma Durai
Best Singer in Tamil – Sid Sriram
Popular Actor of the Year – Mohanlal- Oppam/ Pulimurugan
Best Actor Nivin Pauly – Action Hero Biju/ Jacobinte Swargarajyam
Best Actress – Manju Warrier
Popular Movie – Pulimurugan (Vaisakh)
Second Best Actor – Manikandan (Kammatipaadam)
Best Supporting Actor – Aju Varghese (Ann Mariya Kalippilaanu)
Outstanding Performance of the Year – Tovino Thomas (Guppy) & Vedhika (James & Alice)
Excellence Award – Asha Sharath (Pavada/ Anuraga Karikkin Vellam)
Best Character Actor – Renji Panicker (Jacobinte Swargarajyam)
New Sensation in Action Male – Shane Nigam (Kismat)
New Sensation in Action Female – Aparna Balamurali (Maheshinte Prathikaram)
Best Anti Hero – Kabir Bedi (Anarkali/ Mohenjodaro- Hindi)
Best Music Director – Gopi Sunder (Charlie/ Kali/ Pulimurugan)
Best Lyricist – Harinarayan- Minugum (Oppam)
Best Singer Male – MG Sreekumar- Chinnamma(Oppam)
Best Singer Female – KS Chitra
Life Time Achievement – MK Arjunan
New Promise in Acting Male – Gokul Suresh Gopi
New Promise in Acting Female – Rejisha Vijayan
Special Jury Award – Rajeev Pillai & Sijoy
Man of the Year – Kunchako Boban
Best Film – Vineeth Sreenivasan
Best Director – Priya Darshan
New Sensation in Singing – Baby Sreya
Best Cinematographer – Shaji
Child Artiste – Nainika (Theri)

You might also like