Siva Balaji wins Bigg Boss Telugu Season 1 Title and Rs 50 lakh cash prize

Bigg Boss Telugu Season 1 Winner: It’s no doubt that the first season of Bigg Boss Telugu was so exciting and eventful that’s because Telugu Superstar Jr. NTR has graced the show through the weekends. And, finally, the months long speculations of who couldbe the winner of the reality show has come to end, with the title winner of Bigg Boss Telugu Season 1 announced a few minutes back.

It is none other than the charming Siva Balaji who received highest number of votes than the other finalists – Adarsh Balakrishna, Hari Teja, Archana and Navdeep. The winner of the show was decided based on people’s votes, with the contestant receiving the maximum votes in the grand finale. It’s worth to be noted that other contestants have given their best whether it might be a task or the nomination process.

Today’s show saw Devi Sri Prasad’s (DSP) high voltage performances to which Tarak shook his legs followed by a folk song performance by Madhupriya. The first grand finale contestant to get eliminated from the show was Archana followed by Navdeep, Hari Teja and Adarsh Balakrishna.

With Adarsh named the runner-up of the show, the trophy of the Season 1 Bigg Boss Telugu was awarded to Siva Balaji along with Rs 50 lakh cash prize. Siva was so excited and thanked audience for supporting and making him the winner of the show. He also thanked Tarak and other contestants as well.

Talking to Jr. NTR, Navdeep said, “I entered the house of Bigg Boss Telugu four weeks after it started. I am happy to be the fourth most popular contestant on the reality TV show.” Archana quipped, “I am a pampered kid and I was little slow in my activities. I am happy that I survived till the last day of Bigg Boss Telugu.”

The previous evicted contestants have also graced the grand finale, and were given awards based on their stint during their stay in the show.

  • Utthama Uchitha Salaha Award – Mahesh Katthi
  • Most Ayomayam Contestant Award – Sampoornesh Babu
  • Fitting Master Award – Kathi Karthika
  • Gundello Godari Award – Madhu Priya

[td_block_ad_box spot_id=”custom_ad_5″]

Jr. NTR announced that a total of 11.95 crore votes were polled in Bigg Boss Telugu Grand Finale. Out of which, Siva received 3,34,03,170 votes followed by Adarsh with 3,25,50,275 votes. The difference between the two is just 8.5 lakh votes. Hari Teja got 2.43 crore votes in the grand finale.

After the show, Jr. NTR took to Twitter to share his experience about Bigg Boss Telugu and wrote, “#BiggBossTelugu has been a very challenging but enjoyable ride. Will always be grateful for all the love and support you have shown”.

The first season of Bigg Boss Telugu has now come to an end, however, fanfare would definitely miss Tarak and the show in the days to come. It would take few days for the audience to come out of the Bigg Boss entertainment world.

You might also like